Shooting Range

First off, when most of you read this, you’ll probably die.  Who would ever imagine me with a gun?  Purse, shoes, and anything shiny with glitter is more realistic, but it’s true, I did shoot a gun.I am not sure why I thought it was a good idea to do this, but since I’m trying to get S to do different things, I have to as well.  The shooting range was really out of my comfort zone, but I did it.

We went to Gilbert’s Shoot Range in Rockville, MD.  The place was ok, the instructors were downers.  They were more negative about being at work and we could definitely tell.

I guess they do several deals because they kept asking us which one we bought, so keep an eye out if you’re interested.  Be warned, you have to make a reservation and there is a lot of limitations on the availability.

We had to all take a safety class and then the teacher had us each load a gun.  Well, all of the guys were pros, but when it was my turn, I was shaking and accidentally had my finger on the trigger.  Oops.

When it was time to go to the range, I got really nervous.  I was so scared I would accidentally shoot someone.  I am a horrible shooter, out of 50 shots, only 10 made it somewhere on the board.

This entry was posted in Others and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

