Ask Google what?

The other day I was on the phone with my mom.  She told me she was filling out some questions and they need to know where my aunt received her citizenship.

Here is how the conversation went down:

Mom: I am trying to Google courthouses in San Jose, but nothing comes up

Me: Type in courthouse in San Jose, California

Mom: I did and nothing came up

Me: Mom, I am on the phone and cannot help you. Just type in “Where can I get citizenship in San Jose, California?”

Mom: That’s what I’m trying to find out.  I would not ask you if I knew the answer.

Me: Mom, I meant you need to type that in Google

Mom: You type that in?  Oh your Dad is here, he can help.

It’s so funny that my mom is an electrical engineer and she can write software code, figure out how to connect wires and make things work, but she is amazed that you can ask Google a question.  This is one of the endearing reasons I love her.

This entry was posted in Life...It's all about the experiences and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

