Hurricane Sandy…The aftermath

Thank goodness DC did not get hit as bad as NYC and New Jersey.  My heart goes out to all those affected.  In my area, there were fallen trees, a little flooding, but luckily no other damage.  I was safe instead my bedroom, but unfortunately, my crazy roommate was not so lucky.
She kept telling me to get out and drive to a friend’s house.  I’m not really sure why because our house has underground parking and it’s between two big buildings.  Well her thoughts were wrong, fleeing our place was safer?  The answer is no, it actually lead to the total destruction of her car.

Peg's Car

This entry was posted in Others and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

