You want to be eaten by a shark? My mom says yes.

How would it be to win $500 Million?  Seriously, have you ever thought about it?  I think everyone has.

They were calling the Powerball numbers on Nov 28 and I get frantic calls from my parents the night before asking me to buy them lotto tickets.  Of course I do what my parents ask, so around midnight, I get in the car and head to 7 Eleven.

This is my first time purchasing lotto tickets, so who knew you had to pay cash?  Not me.   I only had $20 on me, but the guy printed $50 from the machine.  First off, he did not speak English very well.  He kept writing on a piece of paper 2X2X2.  I had no idea what he was trying to say.

So I gave him my $20 and he said $50!  I had nothing else on me, so he called the other cashier and he started yelling at me.  The guys in line behind me said they are in trouble because they printed more than I had cash for.  They even tried to make me buy a reeses to get money back. Hello, he should have asked for cash first.

My mom calls me after I get the tickets and tells me that if I win to do the following:

  1. Do not tell anyone
  2. Run to the bank and put it in a safe deposit box
  3. Call my dad and he will catch a flight out with me
  4. Prepare for my life to change

It’s endearing that she really believes that she would have won.  After she told me what to do, I told her she has a better chance of being eaten by a shark in UT than you would winning the lotto. Of course, we did not win.  I texted my mom, “No shark wants to eat you today.” My mom responds, “It’s ok baby.  Someday a big fish will want to eat me.”

She got so excited over her winnings…$8.

IMG952259

This entry was posted in Others and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

