Y.O.L.O List for 2013-2014

yolo-board-product-shot-17

I have a list of 100 things before I die and places to see, but have realized that as of right now, it’s just a list. I have not really taken advantage of it. Life is way too short to keep making up excuses not to live life to its fullest. First off, you only have today; you never know what’s in store tomorrow.

I wish there were more hours in a day, more people to join me on my journeys, and of course making more money doesn’t hurt either. My job right now is so intense at times and life in general in hectic VA with traffic that doesn’t move, crazy unpredictable weather that shuts down stores that I tend to forget to take advantage of all the fun in life.

I am making it my goal to at least see this small chunk of the list by next year. I realized my like includes a lot of animals and I’m not really sure why.

One of the things on my list was to tour the White House. I always thought it would be available…Thanks to sequestration, they no longer offer it. I may be dead before they offer it again.

1. Swim with a whale shark
2. Swim with the dolphins
3. Ride a hot air balloon
4. Do glass blowing
5. Kayak in the ocean
6. Zip Line
7. Ride a camel
8. Ride an elephant
9. Ride a horse
10. Milk a cow
11. Test drive a fancy car
12. Have a kiss at every main attraction. I’m not a big fan on PDA, it’s a must for places you’ll only be once. Great Wall Check thanks to Paul!
13. Trapeze lessons
14. Ride a paddle boat
15. Professional dance lessons. I am so imbalanced, for once I just want to be graceful.
16. Be photobombed by a sting ray in the Cayman Islands
17. Visit 3 of the Original or New Wonders of the World named in 2007
a. Chichen Itza, Mexico – Mayan City
b. Christ Redeemer, Brazil – Large Statue
c. The Great Wall, China
d. Machu Picchu, Peru
e. Petra, Jordan – Ancient City
f. The Roman Colosseum, Italy
g. The Taj Mahal, India
h. The Colossus of Rhodes
i. The Great Pyramid of Giza
j. The Hanging Gardens of Babylon
k. The Lighthouse of Alexandria
l. The Mausoleum at Halicarnassus
m. The Statue of Zeus at Olympia
n. The Temple of Artemis at Ephesus

Now you should all make yours. Feel free to join me on some of my activities as well. Remember make your motto Y.O.L.O.

This entry was posted in Life...It's all about the experiences and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

