CVS Deal Achievement

I am a couponer. I am not embarrassed to admit this at all. S gets embarrassed sometimes, but in this instance he was very proud.

Lately, I have not done anything that has really “wowed” S, but this couponing experience did.

 What I got in my purchase:

  • 4 nail polishes
  • 1 Pepsi
  • 2 Colgate Mouthwashes

IMAG3709

Cost???  $.32 and I got $8 CVS bucks!  I’m not kidding…a quarter, nickel, and two pennies.  Yep…pocket change.

I actually had another coupon, but the cashier told me they cannot give me money back LOL.

How did I do it?  I had 3 coupons for Colgate and Almay from the Sunday newspaper.  CVS had deal bucks for the Pepsi along with the nail polishes that was given when you scan your card at the scanner (Big red thing at the front of the store).  *You can double CVS and manufacturer coupons along with Deal Bucks.

It is not hard to lower your costs, but you just have to be able to figure out how to get the CVS bucks.  A great place to start is looking at the CVS ad and comparing your coupons.  FYI- CVS does not hide the coupons…they actually tell you if the coupon was in the Sunday paper.

Hopefully, someday you can tell me you walked away with a bunch of stuff for pocket change too. It is a little exhilarating!

S left the store shocked. He was speechless at what he just witnessed.  I was beaming because I have not felt that much pride from him for a while.

This entry was posted in Others and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

