Take me on a Magic Carpet Ride…

untitledTwin, I wrote this just for you.  Everyone who knows me understands that I am a big romantic.  It comes from watching WAY too many romantic comedies and growing up on Disney movies.

One of the last things I told S was why can’t you be my Aladdin and I am Jasmine and we fly away on a magic carpet and live happily ever after.  Ok, totally ridiculous, but what can I say.  I am who I am.

It’s definitely hard to sit and wonder how in a relationship one person can love another so much and not feel like it is not reciprocated.  Also, how could I be so blind?  And everyone deserves to be loved.

Since college, I have always attracted Middle Eastern men for some reason, when I dated only Caucasians all my life.  For better or for worst, it all changed in MBA School with one particular person.

I went on a date with another Middle Eastern I met out actually on another date when he went to get me a drink.  All is fair in love and war, right?

Anyways, he told me I have Jasmine hair…so I said I’ve always wanted to find my Aladdin, no matter how lame that sounds. He said…its ok we can fly off on a magic carpet.  Yep…he literally said that.  I kept thinking…how real is this guy?  I think I need to pinch him?  My response…Only if it is a Persian carpet and he laughed and said of course.   He even asked to have him saved in my phone as Aladdin.

Again…Life gives you lemons to make lemonade.

This entry was posted in Dating Carousel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Take me on a Magic Carpet Ride…

  1. Lisa says:

    Haha, I love you twin!! You have the best stories. If only love came as easily as it does in the movies.

    • Linda says:

      Twin…I had to stop talking to him. I wish I took a screen shot, but this is how our text went:
      Aladdin: I am having dinner right now babe. What are you doing? Do you want to do a HH tommarrow?
      Me: Tomorrow, I’m busy, but another time?
      Aladdin: So you are not free tommarrow?
      Me in my head: OMG…this is not an autocorrect, he must really think that’s how you spell tomorrow. He’s born in the US of A. There is no excuse. NEXT

Leave a Reply

