7 Things You Learn About Heartbreak

imagesCA7EOY6L1.     I choose you and you…uh and maybe you too.  When you finally are ready to date, you are all over the place and you have no idea what you want. You are basically starting with a blank canvas, so you date everyone and when someone asks you to commit, for a while, you are still thinking…I’m not sure about this…maybe this other person is a better fit.
2.     Meet my best friend: Wine.  I never thought I’d be that person, but wine definitely helped me through many nights here.
3.     Dear Gym…I love you.  The gym…it’s the only thing I am committed to other than work and you love it there. The more time you spend at the gym, the better you feel, well and look.
4.     Brain…Why do I hate/love you?  You want to forget so bad and you beg your brain to forget the past two years, but every once in a while, it starts making memories come up and the crying starts again. 
5.     It’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to.  Crying…it never stops. You cry over the relationship, you cry over the man, you cry over the hurt. I never knew I had so many tears that could come out of me.
6.     Ugh…Heart…Stop hurting.  For the first 3 months, your heart just hurts. One day it stops, but every once in a while, it starts hurting again. You wonder why it just won’t stop.
7.     You will love again.  Happily ever after will happen.

This entry was posted in Life...It's all about the experiences and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 7 Things You Learn About Heartbreak

  1. Pingback: 16 Things You Learn As You Enter Your Late 20’s | Live, Love, Laugh and Shop

Leave a Reply

