Review: Plant-based Mayo??? Yes…It’s “Just Mayo”

I saw Just Mayo briefly on the Travel Network, but I did not think much about it.  Well, I was at one my friend’s house and he knows the person who started 20140216_173308Just Mayo and told me I had to try it.  I was a little skeptical…Can this plant-based mayo taste good?

After a lot of pleading as I kept saying no, he wore me down and I tried the mayo with a chip.  It tasted different from normal mayo, but it’s good.  It actually tastes more like mayo than Miracle Whip and it tastes much better than Miracle Whip.  I would say it’s similar to light mayo, but even fluffier.  It’s very hard to explain the taste, but it’s similar to mayo, but not as dense or creamy.  Normally you could not just dip a chip in Mayo and still be able to eat it, but with this, you can handle a few bites and it’s still good.  And let’s not talk about Miracle Whip; it has a weird taste to it.  If you have a chance to try Just Mayo, I would definitely recommend it as a substitute for mayo. I cannot promise that you’ll like it as much as I did, but based on my taste buds, it is pretty tasty.

*Sorry if I just offended anyone who likes Miracle Whip.20140216_171335

To find out more…Click here for the website.

Y’all know I’m a nerd, so I had to research more about Just Mayo and I found a few articles.  Click here…there is an interesting article about how they got more funding to back this company up.

This entry was posted in Product Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

