A Blogger’s Week in Review…It only happens once

My dearest friends Moon and Savoy have been missing from my life. Plus, my Twin got a snippet, but she is dying for the entire story. I’ve been so busy with work and quarter close, yes we live in fiscal quarters, so I have not had a chance to talk to anyone.

They love hearing my stories, so here is a week in review.

Saturday:

PhotoGrid_1395416244353Colossal fall. I used to go to galas, charity events, etc… all the time. That was my life in Utah and I was always at a table. Well, in DC, I have not gotten in that group yet, so when Sanam asked me to go to one at the US Patent’s Office, I said why not. Well, I should have said no, I fell in front of 300 people and it was a very bad fall. I looked very elegantly dressed, but the fall was not so elegant. I was just walking through the back door during the speech and next thing you know, the entire room saw my fallen ass and heels and at the same time, the organizer walked by in front of me…shocked. I definitely know how to make an impression.

Sanam (MD) had to take me to the bathroom and clean up my knee. When my physical therapist saw, she was speechless and told me to put more Neosporin on it.

Sunday:

Not so much a ninja. I was at the RTC with my good friend at an event and ran into some old acquaintances. Out of the corner of my eye I saw M, who I went out with about 7 months ago and went ghost on, so I hid behind a poll and put my sunnies on. In my head, if I put my sunnies on, it’s like I become Clark Kent, no one will recognize me. So T and I went to the restroom and we get a call from her husband telling her to keep me inside. What happens…out of all the days…my ex showed up. Not that I am not better off, why would I want an asshole, but you also don’t want to put yourself in that situation. So the crew hid me and that’s when I decided it was time for me to head and luckily I had to go to Tysons as well. In the back of me was M, somewhere in the crowd was S, and then as I’m escaping I run smack dab into P, who I met at Macy’s a while ago. He’s been waiting for a 1st date ever since then… He told me it’s been forever, I told him work has been crazy. He asked if he could take me to Starbucks, I kept walking and told him I have a birthday to go to. So he asked if he could walk me to my car.

This is when you know that you need to go into hiding. If they can recognize you with sunnies on, we’ve got a problem. Anita said this would only happen to me.

PhotoGrid_1395353226142Monday:

Broke a laptop. All I did was open my screen and it broke. No, unlike before when I fell asleep with my laptop and it dropped, this time, I did not drop anything. Since its quarter close, my only solution was to fix it myself. Cepand told me to glue it, but then someone said I may glue my own fingers. That’s totally true, so I used tape instead. Me and glue…especially hot glue do not get along well.

 

Tuesday:

Matter of the heart. All I am going to say is that you always want what you can’t have, nor what you should not have …I swear it’s hard to be on the same page the same time. Love is about luck and timing and in this case, neither is on my side. You can’t decide who you like. If I had my choice, I should have liked so many others, but I let them all go free because the chemistry was missing even though they tried to offer me every gift in the world. Taban was so jealous because literally the men I date offer me Mercedes, necklaces, flowers, unlimited Starbucks, which I never accept unless I really care. Well, in this case, it was someone who is opposite, but has gotten to know me, but if we are not on the same page, it’s not going to end well. I want something more and he’s not sure, so I decided it’s time to write a letter and be just friends.  My Twin and JUJU know I’m the queen of honest letters.

Wednesday:

Serenaded by a stranger. I was going to meet someone for dinner and at a stoplight, all of a sudden I look over and some man is trying to wave at me.

So what do I do? Keep ignoring. So to get my attention…he rolls down his window and blasts John Legend’s All of Me. Yep.

I told Cepand and he just busted up laughing.

20140320_181312Thursday:

Free Frosty from Wendy’s. I was on my way to PT and decided to stop by Wendy’s. Its quarter close and the past 3 weeks has been crazy to say the least. So they asked if I would like to donate $1.

Of course, I’m a sucker for giving back. So I roll up to the window and tell them I’m going to donate. The cashier says, don’t tell anyone, but I’m giving you two. I never do this, but for your smile, yes.

I just rolled on the floor laughing, so now, I get 2 free frosties whenever I want.

Friday:

Sushi, emotional support, and best Gelato ever. Got to hang out with one of my dearest friends, Debbie. She had a rough week and we went out to get away from everything. We had sushi, laughs, and black tea gelato. What would I do without her?  Also we saw a Ferrari under a giant crane…Seriously, there were no other parking spots?

1836662_10100136629749971_885359550_o

Saturday:

Late to everything, including my own funeral.   I was supposed to be at Savoy’s house for her mom’s blessing at 10. With my poor miscalculation of traffic in VA on a Saturday morning and the fact that I have no sense of direction, I missed the first part of the blessing, but I did show up with Jalapeño cheese bread. Plus, I spent about 20 minutes just driving because my GPS told me the house was right by me, but it wasn’t and I had no idea where to even start. Even when I try my best, I am late. I have accepted it and all my friends know.

Yes, this is my life. Eric says, at least it happened to a life of a blogger.

This entry was posted in Others and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

