The Green Smoothie

IMG_20140530_081728Before you disregard this smoothie because it’s green and the ingredients, try it once. I said the same exact thing when I first tried it.

I was over at my best friend Kim’s house when she still lived on the East Coast. She made this for me and I looked at Kim and said, seriously? I don’t want this. She said, I promise it’s good and it really was.

Kim and I have been friends since we were 12 years old, so I should trust her right?

Ingredients:

  • Peanut butter
  • Spinach
  • Almond Milk
  • Protein Powder
  • Flax Seed

Kim has a different method than me, but the result is the same.

Instructions:

  1. Grab a little bullet blender
  2. Stuff as much spinach as possible and pour Almond Milk until it is full
  3. Blend until it is smooth.
  4. Add in a spoon of peanut butter, a scoop of protein powder, and a few spoons of flax seed
  5. Blend it again. If it doesn’t blend, add more milk

It’s a very healthy smoothie and it sounds a little weird, but my co-workers are hooked too. Yes, I’m that person that brings it in and says try this!

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

