How a man went from singing reggae to being featured in Entrepreneur Magazine

I’ve known Josh for 6 years now. I think he and I are different in almost every way possible. I grew-up sheltered; he grew up being a free-spirit exploring the world with no reservations and many times no money. Don’t let his easy-going, whatever…dude I’m going to rock climb and surf today persona fool you; he is one of the most intelligent people I know.

He’s shared many life lessons with me over the years and the more I know him the more I learn to appreciate his “words of wisdom” and his dynamic past that has made him into the person he is today.  I will also say, he’s one of my biggest advocates and I truly appreciate his vote of confidence.  He is one of my fans who encourages me to keep writing.

Some of you may have heard of a small…well not so small social media platform called Post Planner. Well, here is the CEO in the flesh. But to me, he’ll always be Josh and one of the things I love about him is how low-key he is about his successes. Um….yeah he was in Entrepreneur Magazine and Post Planner was listed as one of the top social media tools.  He’s a big deal.
wpid-img_26695356626330.jpeg

wpid-img_26569752178185.jpeg

I admire him for his persistence; his road to success was not easy. He went through many ups and downs before hitting it big. He’s failed in other ventures and even at the beginning struggled with Post Planner just like every other entrepreneur. But he will tell you, if you want it bad enough, you can make it happen.

He shared his blog with me and I want to share his viewpoints with you.

Please don’t ever compare my writing to his. I am honestly super nervous to publish this and have him see my writing.  First off, he majored in English and secondly, he is extremely talented. His writing is simply beautiful, deep, and if you can follow all the nuances, hidden messages, and reference to other great authors, there is always a great lesson at the end.

Here is the latest post he shared with me, which walks you through his journey as just a broke musician making his way through Europe with the hopes and dreams of hitting it big. It speaks about what he learned, how that pivotal moment helped him, and where he is today.

Read his article here on his blog-http://fatehacker.com/.

I would highly suggest subscibing to Post Planer’s Blog if you are using social media to grow your business too. It’s a fantastic blog with advice, tips, best practices, and much more. Also, it’s free!

 

This was in the MBA program.  Look how young we all are.

Josh is the guy right in the middle with the “I’m a boss” stance.

wpid-img_25862659481361.jpeg

 

Fast forward 6 years later and we’ve all made it!

wpid-img_20140512_112049.jpg

This entry was posted in Interesting articles... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How a man went from singing reggae to being featured in Entrepreneur Magazine

  1. Thanks for this, Linda. And yes, you should definitely keep writing! I really enjoy reading your stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

