5 Reasons to See a Financial Planner

downloadWhen you hear the words “Financial Planner,” I think it is evenly split that some people have positive thoughts while others have negative thoughts.

You hear that all financial planners do is take fees or some people are scared that they are embezzlers.  And truthfully, it can definitely happen, but there are different types of financial planners.

Some that have total control over your accounts and others who do not.  I personally never thought I would never go to a financial planner until I met Abe through a mutual friend.

I live in the financial world and I work in budgets. If I can budget a portfolio of over $20 million, I can certainly do my measly paycheck right?  Well, not necessarily.

I was introduced to Abe with Abich Financial through my best friend Moon, I thought it was worth a shot to get his opinion on my savings plan or who knows, maybe lack of.  I think I’m doing a good job, but this is his expertise: Help people save for retirement and in my hopes and early retirement.download (1)

With an open mind and nothing to lose-since he is free, I made an appointment to see him.  I learned a great deal from him about how I have been saving.

Overall, my portfolio is fantastic for someone my age and I’m on target for all my goals.  He did help me consolidate some of the avenues I’ve been using to save: Mutual funds, 401K, Roth IRA, and a bare bones savings accounts.

Abe goes through each one of your accounts to see what you have and the growth rate.  He will honestly tell you to move certain funds if he doesn’t see that it is worth it.

He has also helped me out with any type of financial questions, including if it’s smart to move from my current job to another one.

He is absolutely fantastic to work with, so feel free to contact him. His contact information is  on his website: Abich Financial. Tell him you heard about him through me.  It’s definitely worth an appointment to make sure you have all your bases covered.

This entry was posted in Budgeting and Finances and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

